top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sometimes you need a push.....

I'm a writer.

Well, I'd LIKE to be.

I've been a college student, a missionary, a stay at home mom, a French translator, and a radio personality. More recently, I've been lazy and done basically nothing. All of those things are part of my life experiences that I appreciate and even love.

But years ago, after resigning myself to thinking that I had absolutely no talents whatsoever---besides my astounding ability to binge watch entire seasons of sitcoms---I discovered that I was sort of good at something: Words. On paper. Maybe not GREAT, and maybe not in a way that will ever change anyone's life. But the realization that I could express my thoughts in writing, better than I have ever been able to do in speech, has sort of changed MY life.

You should know that I have attempted to write 2 novels. I have 3 pages completed on one of them, and a quarter of a page on the other one. I also have about 4 other ideas hanging out inside my head. This has been going on for about 6 years now, which gives you some insight on my laziness. My personal motto seems to be "I'll get to that later"....and I will.

But in the meantime, there seems to be a lot of things going on in the world---my own, and everyone else's ---- that have given me the push I need to start a blog. I don't suspect it will be a "viral success", and aside from a few friends, I may be the only one to read it. But to quote Mr. Allen Ginsburg : “To gain your own voice, you have to forget about having it heard.”

I'm a 40-something year old woman, and I'm finally finding my voice.

bottom of page